You are here: Home / Dewan Rakyat (MPs) / N Gobalakrishnan

N Gobalakrishnan

0 0
by Tan Sze Ming last modified Sep 10, 2012 03:58 PM
a Malaysian politician and is currently the Member of the Parliament of Malaysia for the Padang Serai constituency in Kedah. He sits in parliament as an independent.

Y. B. Tuan N Gobalakrishnan

+60 16 537 3737


Sitiawan, Perak

Vasanthi Ramalingam



  • SRJK (Ing) Gandhi Memorial School
  • SM Tok Perdana
  • SMJK Nan Hwa
  • Kolej Sultan Ahmad Shah (ILSAS, Bangi)



  • joined MIC in 1987, Secretary-General of MIC National Youth - 1999.
  • joined Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR), April 1999.
  • Vice-Chairman of PKR Youth from 1999 to 2001
  • Central Party Leadership member from September 1999 - 2011


Awarded the Ambassador of Peace by the Universal Peace Federation in 2008 and given the title “Kadaram Thendral” which means the “Breeze of Kedah” by the Indians in the state in 2011 for his involvement in activities to promote  the Indian culture.


Resources: ,

Padang Serai, P017

Web and Social